Facebook removes a post critical of Islam

Why Evolution Is True

I’m now a moderator of and contributor to the Global Secular Humanist Movement (GSHM) Facebook Page, the page of an organization founded by Faisal Saeed Al-Mutar (an Iraqi activist), with the FB site run by both him and biology grad student Melissa Chen at MIT. It reaches a lot of people, and on the GSHM FB page I link to those posts from this site that I consider appropriate, as well as occasional other items. You might consider “liking” it since the content is up our alley (there are biology and science items as well).

At any rate, when I tried to sign in to my own Facebook page this morning, I received this notice:

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 7.35.47 AM

Now I didn’t even post that—somebody else did, and on the GSHM page. But because my personal Facebook page is linked to the that one, I got the notice as well.

I looked up the Facebook Community Standards, which this photo…

View original post 409 more words

About Shashank Patel

cool and simple or simply cool
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

